Author Topic: First alliance PvP op AAR  (Read 1506 times)

Offline peo

• MAADI
  • The Pantheon
    • View Profile
First alliance PvP op AAR
« on: January 09, 2010, 08:15:43 AM »
Well here goes it, I'm a lousy writer so bear with me.

On Saturday night a few brave souls in the alliance gathered in Gelfiven to go kill stuff or gloriously die in battle. At the start we were 7, became 8 after a while when we picked Aerie up from Derelik.
We gathered around 20 evetime in Gelfiven, didn't get going for a while since the fleet was a complete mess with ranges and similar so we did some basic fleet maneuvers and comms.
Saf was setting up as a FC at the time so someone else had the manouvers thing.

After that we started to move through MH lowsec towards Derelik to fetch Aerie, the goal was GW, a little misnavigation and it was noted by our scout that the gate to GW was camped. So we went to Etherum Reach to kill us some russkies.

When we entered ER we noticed a few reds, Quam Singulari (ex PMS people ;) ), who were following us. We tried to outrun them but wasn't really possible so we made a stand in GW (thought we were in ER hehe). We sat by the gate when they jumped in, 4-5 of them in various smaller ships including at least one hic.
We proceeded to kill ships, to me it looked like we killed more than I got KM for but none-the-less. We got one cov ops frig and one ceptor on our killmails, maybe the alliance has some more.
When we started to shoot the hic that had a bubble up Quam jumped in their main fleet. At least 14 battleships (mostly maelstroms) and some other ships, one hic more I think.
Now the tables were turned so we were in short order killed off, think we had one or two surviving ships and a pod. None of them mine ofc :)

The roam had taken about 3,5h, quite pleasant and very fun to actually kill something.

Lessons learned is mainly: