Author Topic: Players Views of STO  (Read 5706 times)

Offline Mangala

• Administrator
  • League of Extraordinary Gentleman
  • WTF did I do??
    • View Profile
    • My EVE Blog
Players Views of STO
« on: January 10, 2010, 05:25:26 PM »
First I have seen from another forum I use. The guy doesnt do MMO's much mainly, POTBS/Co all the "very niche" mmo's, but gave it a go nevertheless.

Would love some of the guys who are in it here to offer up their full on opinions if possible!

After playing the beta for a few hours (first time I logged into STO so Im a totaly newb):

First I want to say that I have been looking forward to this game. Im a bit tired of Sword and Sorcery for now, so when I won a beta key I jumped at the chance! 8 gig download, 2.3 gig patching, then 600 meg of new patches later....

Intro: Apparently the borg hit da fleet, and its up to me, the highest ranking survivor to sort things out. Im an ensign on a mission! Oh and because I handle this so well, Starfleet were kind enough to let me keep the ship. Personaly I would have made the intro somewhat logical with a quick tour of a Starfleet officers graduation course at the Accademy (Prove you can steer a ship, handle a sidearm, pass a physical test, here are the keys to USS Augusta, enjoy!), but whatever.