Author Topic: Doing Quest Lower than your Level  (Read 2211 times)

Offline Axenar

• Friends
  • Lurkers
    • View Profile
Doing Quest Lower than your Level
« on: October 07, 2008, 07:36:47 AM »
SO last night having hit a wall in the Dwarf Zones, finding the Chapter 8 quests a bit hard as only just level 15 (lot of level 18 mobs). While I could deal with them eventually as an engineer I found it a bit hard and if anything else appeared or someone dragged something past that then latched on I was gubbed.

So I took some advice from the strategy guid book and set out for the Elf chapter 5 stuff in the Shadowlands.

Ideal, OK so lucky if I get 36xps per kill of the level 11 mobs but being so easy to paste and having tiny threat cricles due to the level difference I was able to gobble up about 10 quests in a short space of time and most had rewards of about 2500 xps. Now thats a good xps to time ratio in my mind last night for little effort. Especially as I spent a chunk farting about and also doing a scenario but I still got to halfway to level 16 in less than about an hour.

Anyway out tonight but plan to do more tomorrow in the shadow lands, ideally I want to be level 18 before I head back and do the chapter 8 stuff in the MoM.

Anyway just thought a useful tip for any lower levels folks about doing the other areas quests. Can only think that I need to spend more time grinding PQ's in future to make sure I dont start getting behing myself on levels. Just used to from other games using the quests as a guide to moving on to the next area but I'll need to be more careful in future.

Offline Torgal

• HoJ Members
  • Literati
  • Livin' in Hamsterdam
    • View Profile
Re: Doing Quest Lower than your Level
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 08:01:06 AM »